About Us

Our Ideology

There are too many poor-quality dog products in the world. We are here to make a change.

We understand the common pain points of dogs and their owners. We create uncompromised human-grade solutions to make every moment better.

You will find our answer revealed in every PAIKKA product.

Our Pack

Our PAIKKA Pack consists of extremely skilled professionals and suberb personas who share the passion for dogs and their wellbeing.



Tea Kainu, CEO
tea@paikka.pet

Tea (pronounced Tey-ah) has over 20 years of experience in the fashion industry. She has a far-reaching experience in product development and supply chain management. Tea has a Miniature Poodle Sohvi at home and these two are the hair (and fur) goddesses of PAIKKA.




Bee Backlund, Brand Manager
bee@paikka.pet

Bee is a passionate dog sports enthusiast with wide experience in product management. She has a bachelor’s degree in physiotherapy, and this combined with her intense special interest in a dog’s anatomy and biomechanics results as premium quality and thought through details of PAIKKA products. Bee has two Border Collies, Hip and Top the pup.




Christine Leisti, Sales Director
christine@paikka.pet

Christine is a passionate networker, people-person and language aficionado with 10 years experience in design industry and global sales. She has a super soft spot in her heart for dogs. She regularly doggie sits her friend’s adorable Kleinspitz Bambi and dreams about one day having her own little furry friend.




Elina Rahkonen, Sales Coordinator
elina@paikka.pet

Elina has experience in retails business and has been in customer service for over 10 years. Milo, Elina's pet chihuahua is the sunshine of her life. 




Brad Aguilar, Operations and Sales Manager, The Americas
brad@paikka.pet

Brad is responsible for our Best-in-class-service level at PAIKKA, Inc. He is a seasoned logistics specialist with a strong background in eCommerce fulfillment and support. Walter, Brad’s dog, is a rescue and works by Brad’s side daily.




Juhani Siren, Executive Chairperson
juhani@paikka.pet

Juhani has over 20 years of experience in startups, design, media and global business, strategy & team development. He can be good with numbers but bad but jokes. Strategy and investor relations are his treat at PAIKKA.